Trinity Over the Gate Church Jennifer Boyer
It was built between 1106-08 and is located above the main gate of the monastery (the Holy Gates). After the destruction of the Dormition Cathedral during the Mongol invasion of 1240 it became the main monastery church and is a unique monument to 18th century Ukrainian architecture. It contains brilliant wall paintings, rich in local scenery, historical-ethnographic material, and folk traditions. The church floor is covered with molded cast-iron tiles.
Images and text via Jennifer Boyer
from Tumblr http://waronfolly.tumblr.com/post/133402781255